GREEN FRIDAY! 20% off all with the code: GREEN

Berlin


During a walk through Barcelona in summer 2014, Antonia Feuerstein accidentally discovered the home on earth shop near Las Ramblas. The smells, the music and the whole shop design immediately captivated her. When she also found out that all the products sold were articles that were made exclusively made from natural materials and were produced under fair conditions, it was all up with her.

Back in Berlin, she just couldn't let go of the idea that this shop concept absolutely had to be brought to Germany. And so Antonia opened her own home on earth shop in Berlin in December 2015. Since then, all Berliners and visitors to the German capital can now find beautiful home accessories in the Hackesche Höfe, which combine sustainability with design in a unique way.
Lamps, bowls and jewellery - to name just a few examples - made from sustainable raw materials such as mango, cinnamon wood, bamboo and organic cotton can be found in the home on earth assortment. These are made in collaboration with local and international artisans from countries such as Indonesia, Thailand or Vietnam - with whom the founders of home on earth have maintained a personal relationship to this day. Where a handful of Nepalese women began producing the felt products almost 20 years ago, the home on earth team is now welcomed by 30 families who can make a living from this work.


home on earth Berlin
Hackesche Höfe, Hof V
Rosenthaler Str. 40–41
10178 Berlin, Germany


Opening hours:
Monday 11:00 – 19:00
Tuesday 11:00 – 19:00
Wednesday 11:00 – 19:00
Thursday 11:00 – 19:00
Friday 11:00 – 19:00
Saturday 11:00 – 19:00

GREEN FRIDAY! 20% off all with the code: GREEN

Ladengeschäft Berlin


Bei einem Spaziergang durch Barcelona im Sommer 2014 entdeckte Antonia Feuerstein ganz zufällig das nahe der Las Ramblas gelegene Geschäft von home on earth. Die Gerüche, die Musik sowie die ganze Ladengestaltung zogen sie sofort in ihren Bann. Als sie dann auch noch erfuhr, dass es sich bei allen verkauften Produkten um Artikel handelt, welche ausschließlich aus Naturstoffen gewonnen und unter fairen Bedingungen hergestellt werden, war es um sie geschehen.

Zurück in Berlin konnte sie die Idee, dass dieses Ladenkonzept unbedingt nach Deutschland gebracht werden müsste, einfach nicht loslassen. Und so eröffnete Antonia im Dezember 2015 ihren eigenen home on earth Laden in Berlin. Seither können nun auch alle Berliner sowie Besucher der deutschen Hauptstadt in den Hackeschen Höfen wunderschöne Wohnaccessoires finden, welche auf einmalige Weise Nachhaltigkeit mit Design verbinden.
 
Lampen, Schalen und Schmuck - um nur einige Beispiele zu nennen - aus nachhaltigen Rohstoffen wie Mango, Zimtholz, Bambus und Bio-Baumwolle finden sich in dem Sortiment von home on earth wieder. Hergestellt werden diese in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen und internationalen Kunsthandwerkern aus Ländern wie Indonesien, Thailand oder Vietnam - mit denen die Gründer von home on earth bis heute eine persönliche Beziehung pflegen. Wo vor bald 20 Jahren eine Handvoll nepalesischer Frauen mit der Produktion der Filzprodukte begann, wird das Team von home on earth heute von 30 Familien begrüßt, die ihren Lebensunterhalt von dieser Arbeit bestreiten können.


 

home on earth Berlin
Hackesche Höfe, Hof V
Rosenthaler Str. 40–41
10178 Berlin, Deutschland

Aufgrund der Coronapandemie haben wir schwankende Öffnungszeiten, bitte rufen Sie uns an bevor Sie uns besuchen!